Today all activities cancelled again.  Schools in the valley closed for another day.   What a relief for me!  I absolutely hate driving on icy roads.  If activities weren’t cancelled…I would have cancelled them anyway.  

Our driveway looks like an ice rink.  The kids have loved sliding around on it and playing in the warm winds.  It’s hard to believe just a week ago it was 70 degrees colder.   

Jeremy has been having to work late almost every night and has been coming home around 9 or 10 pm.  He hasn’t had a day off since January 3rd.  

Kids and I have been playing lots of  Mancala, Scrabble and Rock Band.   Today I think we will be wild and try a new game.

I have been doing lots and lots of baking.  Last night I successfully made a loaf of french bread.  I made the dough in the bread machine and then baked it in the oven and it was to die for!  Especially since I also turned it into toasted garlic bread.   I called it my “Homemade Homemade Garlic Bread” since usually my homemade garlic bread is from french bread bought at the store.    It could have been a meal in itself but I decided to make a pan of lasagna with it.    I tried whole wheat lasagna noodles for the first time and they rock!   Yum…I know what I am having for lunch in a little bit!

I don’t feel too inspired to get much done around the house.  I have plenty of time but not the oomph to do anything.  Is it wrong to be wearing fleece pajama pants for 2 days straight?  (I HAVE showered though!)  

What I really feel  like doing is curling up with a book and reading for a few hours , then taking a nap and then watching TV.  Repeat.  I feel like being completely and utterly lazy.   Which never happens for me….I am thinking of taking advantage of this urge and going with it!

This winter is really getting to me.